Makeup

[backlog] – Makeup Haul from EtudeHouse, SaSa + 21st stuff

I briefly mentioned in my previous post that from July 15 ~ 30 I was overseas for a fun trip with friends as well as catching up with relatives I rarely see!

While I was there I managed to grab some makeup (mostly while I was in Korea and Malaysia when I was alone haha)

Most of the products are bought from Etude House (Korean brand) which ughh so nice!

SAMSUNG CSC

Anyways! Let’s start! >>>> (sorry for the crappy photos once again)

[[[[***Note I’ll just call Etude House as EH for short hehe]]]]

First up is this gel eyeliner from Clio “Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Gel Liner” I stumbled upon at Sasa in Malaysia! I LOVE SASA OHEGEGA WHY DOESN’T AUSTRALIA HAVE IT HERE UGHHHH CLIO CAN JUST BE THE MAKEUP-LOVE-OF-MY-LIFE

Image

This is waterproof AND smudgeproof! I’m not kidding I rubbed my finger over a line I drew with this and it does not budge! Well the color/line stays as it is, just the microshimmer sparkles do come off …;;;

I chose the color no.15 “Bloody Devil” CAUSE I SAW DARA IN THE ADVERTISEMENT AND SHE LOOKED SO NICE WITH IT ;A;

It’s a nice wine/mahogany color which …does look pretty dramatic so I suppose it’s more suited for v-kei or partying!

Image

Next, I got this shimmer stick from EH! I suppose you’d use this for the inner corner of your eyes for an extra sparkle.. It’s called “Proof 10 Bling Eye Stick “Bling in the Sea HAHA gosh that name is so long. It actually had 2 colors, white or a pink. I was in hurry and I accidentally grabbed pink when I actually wanted white. (tho, I suppose pink isn’t too bad! When I do put it on, it has quite alot of shimmer to it so the white would be like… EXTRA EXTRAVAGANT ..?..????????????

So the stick itself is actually white, but it has microshimmers which are pink- in the light it is pink!Image

Image

1380899950716

Next is the “Dear Girls Cute Eyes Maker” by EH

This is something I REALLY REALLY NEEDED. I don’t have this thing what koreans call aegyo sal (애교살) which is basically something that’s seen as extra fat under your eyes which makes you look more cuter/innocent. What i’ve just been make-shifting all this time is smudging a bit of brown eyeliner around 3-4mm away from my bottom lashline to create that sunken shadow effect. Although, the brown was a little harsh so it ends up looking too much like dark circles AHHA–which is why i bought this;;

Both ends have a sponge tip applicator where one side is a brown shimmer powder and the other is a pinky shimmer powder. Pink actually works pretty well so it blends in with the skin color more naturally without standing out too much like white.

/randomly posts pics of cute k-pop girls to show examples of aegyo-sal /bricked

Image Image

GATDAYUMN HYUNA >//A//<

.

.

.

but yeah,..this stuff helps abit HAHA; obvsly i don’t look as cute as these girls tho;;

1380900994096

Image

Next I got this cream type blush from Peripera Peri called “Peri’s Mellow Cheek” in no.5 “Hawaiian Orange”.

(I have a thing for orange tints HAHA it just looks really fresh)

I SWEAR I DID NOT JUST BUY THIS FOR THE PACKAGING HA..HA…HA… coughcoughsameartistwhodrew2NE1’sHateYouMVcoughhhack

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

It’s really soft and smooth! It’s quite okay in terms of color! (not too vibrant, not too subtle) with just one application.

Next from Peripera I got this marker lip tint no.2 “Orange Stain”

SAMSUNG CSC

I ACTUALLY HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO CORRECTLY USE THIS.. ITS HEAPS VIBRANT.

I have tried to apply it to the middle of my lips but the lines are just really harsh from the color being so vibrant hahhaa. LEGIT looks like I’ve just grabbed some texta/marker and drawn on my lips ;;;;;

So usually after I apply a tiny bit, I have to go over the applied area with a toned down tint/lip balm to give it a more gradient effect..

 1380900376517

1380900592237

(dumb gifs cause I’m not bothered to make a video oh gosh;;)

But yeah! That’s pretty much what I got from EH, Clio and Peripera! They’re all pretty good and I’m happy with them 😀

Last Sunday was my Birthday! Spent the actual day at home + part time HAHA sobs;

Went clubbing on the 27th, went out for some Korean food + noggi with cousin on 28th, hanged with friends for lunch + karaoke on 30th HAHA; Partied hard!

My good friend Dandan dropped in on me LIKEANATOMICBOMB and surprised me with macarons and roses ahhhhhh ///////

1382069_287706398038507_1208765672_n

2013-09-30 19.52.50

SHES SUCH A CUTIE UGH

Uni friend also gave me a handmade card with her drawing of Yukina x Kisa AHHHHH

2013-09-30 21.05.43

ALSO I CANNOT BELIEVE ONE OF MY FRIENDS GOT ME A PICKUP LINE BOOK FOR A GIFT HAHA

cause I’m so pathetic with the opposite sex I suppose I can try with this

2013-09-30 20.20.10

looking mighty shady and thirsty

That’s all for now!

Leave a Reply

